Some Evangelical Reading Recommendations

As I leave this blog, I want to give you all some connections to other blogs that relate to some of the topics I’ve discussed on here. I’ve linked the specific posts discussing the election and/or the state of American politics and evangelical Christianity. Many of the bloggers are evangelicals concerned with the rhetoric of Trump that doesn’t line up with Scripture. They want a political landscape where Christianity votes for a party that focuses on helping the disenfranchised. Much of their hopes and recommendations for the future are similar to what I laid out in my theory post. I hope you all take a moment to check them out and enjoy!

Bridging Hope

https://bridginghope.wordpress.com/2016/11/09/to-my-friends-who-are-relieved-today/

 

Revolutionary Faith

My Faith and My Politics

 

Eat Pray Vote

A Kinder, Gentler Nation

 

Chad Woodward

https://chadwoodward.wordpress.com/2017/03/02/give-us-eyes-to-see/

Leave a Reply

